FOUND IN EACH AND EVERY HEART

sri_guru_granth_sahib_nishan.jpg

Guru Arjan

From Sukhmani Sahib

SGGS page 261

Eating, drinking, playing and laughing,

I have wandered through countless incarnations.

Please, Creator/Creation, lift me up and out of the terrifying world-ocean.

Nanak seeks Your Support.

Playing, playing, I have been reincarnated countless times,

but this has only brought pain.

Troubles are removed, when one meets with authentically humble and holy people.

Immerse yourself in the Word of the True Guru (real scripture).

Adopting an attitude of tolerance, and gathering truth,

partake of the ambrosial nectar of the Naam (constant awareness of the Divine One and Only).

When my Only real Lord and Master showed great mercy,

I found peace, happiness and bliss.

My merchandise has arrived safely, and I have made a great profit;

I have returned home with honor.

Guruji (the Sikh scripture we are presently reading) has given me great consolation,

and Infinity, the One, has come to meet me.

Beloved Creation/Creator has acted, and acts.

This was True in the past, and True in the future.

O Nanak, praise the One, who is contained in each and every heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under THE VOICE OF THE SIKH GURU/SCRIPTURE

Leave a Reply

